Close

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Skwiggledork
  • 1 Post By Evild
  • 1 Post By Darthgamer138

Thread: Holster squeak

Default Holster squeak

I've got a fairly new (about 2 months) Crossbreed IWB holster and love it. However, there is a considerable amount of "squeak" (for lack of a better word) when walking. Tried baby powder, leather oil, leather conditioner, doubling up the rubber washer that holds on the belt clips but nothing seems to work. Any tricks to stop the "squeaking"? Hopefully just needs to break in some more. Thanks.

Captain

I'll admit i have no first hand knowledge about holsters ...or pistols, but I think it has to be "squeeking" against something. have you tried with a different fabric clothes? It might just not like your pants lol.
    ADK 7.62 likes this.

Think its coming from where the belt clips attach to the leather. This may be a common problem because the company actually includes extra rubber spacers for between the leather and metal clips. Just wondering if anybody else has had the same problem and knows how to correct it.

I kill deer... and I like it Ragnar Danneskjold's Avatar

The squeaking drove me nuts when I first started wearing mine! It was incredibly noticeable, and if nobody was talking I'd try to stay still. Eventually I put a piece of double-sided tape between the metal clip and the horsehide and the problem was solved. That's the only negative thing I have to say about my Crossbreed.

Googled Crossbreed Holster Squeak and got about 5000 hits. Read on another forum that some guy fixed it by. Taking the clips off and melting candle wax into the leather under the clip. Somebody else said the problem went away after dialing in the can't. Think -'m going to try the candle wax. Thanks.