Close

Default Taurus PT111 Millennium Pro G2

Hey Everyone,

I have been looking at getting a Taurus PT111 Millennium G2. Would like any opinions regarding the PT111 and Taurus itself, as I am new to the handgun community.

Thanks,

ElCam

No Interest??

Sergeant

I have 2 taurus' guns and I've had no problems with either. First is a PT92, about 1000 rounds down the pipe without any issues. I love this gun.

I recently bought a PT709 slim, which I also like very much. For me, with large hands, a hogue handall JR grip was a must, but now it fits me just fine. Only, about 100 rds down the pipe so far, my reloads, and not one issue with the gun. That's not many rounds though. The only negative for this gun right now is that it only came with only 1 mag, and they are out of stock most places. Ebay people are selling them for $50+, which is crazy, I'll just wait until someone gets them back in stock for $33. It takes 7 round mags so I'm in no rush, I can buy them after the mag law goes into effect.

The problem you might have with the PT111 is that it's a 12 round mag. If you can't get it in 10rd, then it's a no go under the new law. Even if you find one with 10rds you need to get an FFL that will do the transfer before 4/15/13. After that date you can only get 7 round mags transfered to you. I don't have any experience with tihs particular gun to guide you on if it is or is not a good idea. However, my experience has been positive, and I would have no problem buying another Taurus.