Close

Default Pistol Permit upgrade

This is mostly for residents of Erie County, anyone can, by all means chime in also. I have had my permit just shy of 1 year. I have Target and hunting restrictions. I am getting prepared to submit for unrestricted, I was thinking about using the following: I am a Military Police officer first and foremost, I have recently been issued my PA PP, I was going to explain that I do a lot of traveling through PA as well as West Virginia. I have family in WV and they have property that I have open access to for what ever use I need it for. I was going to put on the application that I want to always be compliant with the laws concerning my restrictions. If I travel around the state to get down to PA and WV as my sole purpose, carrying my weapon would be in violation.?

Any thoughts from anyone on this? Also, any other suggestions to put on application?

Thanks in advance