yes, the cops will check the rounds in your magazine
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: yes, the cops will check the rounds in your magazine

Default yes, the cops will check the rounds in your magazine

I tend bar for a living, and itis common for me to get stopped at ealst once a week on my way home after I shut down at night. The attitude of the troopers in my county seems to be if you are out after 2am, you need to be investigated. I shut down Friday night at 3, and am on my way home around 3:30. I don't drink when I work, and I damn sure don't drink when I am armed. Trooper pulls me over, paperwork please, get out of the car, and are you armed? I say yes, tell him I have a pistol in a shoulder holster. I am immediately cuffed, disarmed, and he puts me in the back of his car while he checks my permit, and runs the serial number to see if it is stolen. He removes the magazine, and clears the weapon. He then empties the mag, and actually counts each round, 1, 2, 3, to 7 as he pulls each round out. It was an 8 round mag, and he looks at me with a smile and says smart man. Everything checks out, I get a ticket for a dirty license plate, am handed back my pistol, mag and bullets, and am sent on my way.

If anyone here thinks the cops won't check to see if you are complying with the 7 round BS law in Prince Andrew's SAFE Act, you are very much mistaken.
    redtail55 likes this.

2. Register or Log In to remove this Ad!
    Corporal

Quote Originally Posted by Clancy View Post