PLACES TO SHOOT in Westchester NY?
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: PLACES TO SHOOT in Westchester NY?

Private

Default PLACES TO SHOOT in Westchester NY?

I am new to all this so please bare with me. where can we shoot in Westchester, NY ?
    .... after waiting 1 YEAR and 1 month from first application, I just got my permit. Not a fun or easy process, BUT! My permit says ? "Sportsperson" NOT "range" or "target"?? What are the different types of permits and what to they mean, I mean where can I carry my firearm? Can I only "carry" it to the range, or to my camping trip, or hunting? PLMK I mean i'm happy to have ANY permit after that wait and process !! but not sure where I am allowed to carry.

2. Register or Log In to remove this Ad!

You can carry your firearm in the feild while hunting.

You can carry it around your house.

You can carry it at the range in a manner consistant with range policy.

I'd keep it in a case and unloaded everywhere else.

Welcome to the Empire State.

Westchester has a county park with a pistol range. Try searching for Blue Mountain near Peakskill.

There is a fine pistol range in Monroe. Look for Master Class.

5. Remove Advertisements
    NYFireArms.com
    Advertisements

Private

I'm pretty sure most of NY's counties issue unrestricted (not sure if I'm using the correct term there) permits by default. This means that you are entitled to CCW in public, carry/use at home, carry/use at a range, carry/use in the field (you don't have to be hunting). In fact some counties even allow open carry be default, but I wouldn't advise doing that unless you are 100% sure it wouldn't generate a s$*t storm.